World BBoy Series

The Undisputed World B-Boy Series is a B-Boy or Breaking championship series established in 2013. The series connects the renowned solo international B-Boy competitions worldwide.

Undisputed Masters
After the series has been concluded, usually at the end of the year, the champions of each competition meet in a masters event called the “Undisputed Masters” and compete to establish who is the “Undisputed” champion.

Undisputed Ranking 
The Undisputed Ranking is a ranking accumulating the top 16 results of each championship in the World B-Boy Series. The ranking is also used to reward wildcards for competitors to compete in the Undisputed Masters.

In 2007 Johnjay Chon and Charlie Shin creators of R-16 Korea took the initiative to organise annual conferences inviting stakeholders of the Breaking community. At these conferences top competitors, judges and promoters discussed topics such as the future of competition Breaking. In 2012 at the Red Bull BC One World Final in Rio de Janeiro the concept to unify the major world Breaking championships through an events series was initiated.

In 2013 after a two-day conference in Berlin a group of promoters, high level competitors and competition judges created the Undisputed World B-Boy Series and the Undisputed Masters.

The first Undisputed World B-Boy Series kicked off in March 2014 at Battle Pro in Paris. The events in the first Undisputed World B-Boy series were; R-16 Korea, Battle of the Year, Red Bull BC One, The Notorious IBE, UK B-Boy Championships, Freestyle Session and Outbreak Europe. The first Undisputed Masters took place on December 14, 2014 in London.